Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Our sales rep, Jack, was amazing. He worked so hard to try and get us what we wanted. When he wasn't able to, he wasn't the typical pushy car salesman. He didn't want to push us into something we wouldn't want. But he ended up helping us find the perfect car. I absolutely love the Taos!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

This dealership had a difficult time locating the problem with my car, and it took multiple visits. They seemed to be diligent in working on it, even though they went past their time estimates. John, the service manager, was helpful. I prefer this Volkswagen dealership in the Little Rock area.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Polite friendly very helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Bobby is pro-active in Service!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Great service.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Waited almost 2 hours (this is typical here I'm finding out). Got 4 miles down the freeway and my tire pressure light came on after having tires rotated. Frustrating that this wasn't checked and reset prior to completing the job. Now spending more time back at the dealership waiting.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

I contacted Mr. Box about buying the new 2022 GLI and it was the smoothest process I have ever encountered. Everything was straight forward and to the point! When I went to pick up the vehicle, it was detailed and extremely clean and a full tank of gas! Will continue to use their service and I recommend 100%.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

I’ve bought ALOT of vehicles. The building, though not new, is very clean. The selection, like every other place in the world today, is not what it was a year ago, but, they have a really good selection. And, couldn’t help but notice, whoever buys these vehicles for McClarty, they’re careful to choose clean, well maintained vehicles. Like, really good.. But most importantly, imo, is the staff. Literally every person we spoke to were pleasant…at the very end of the shift. We got there at near close. They NEVER made us feel rushed. When an entire ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Our car broke down on the interstate. The John and the awesome service department diagnosed the problem, got the parts and had it fixed the very next day! We couldn’t have asked for any better service than we received!! Would give them 10 stars if possible!!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

There was quite a delay in getting our vehicle serviced. The person told me that the service department was very short staffed this week, and they didn't know when they would be able to get to our car. We left it Sunday, and had a 730am Monday morning appointment. As of Thursday, it was still waiting to go in. On Friday afternoon, we were called that it was ready. The staff are very nice, and I'm sure they couldn't help the missing service techs. They have serviced our vehicles several times, and have always been quick and ...

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Love the fact that the mechanics text you a video of what they’re going to work on BEFORE they start the work. As someone that doesn’t know anything about cars, that transparency goes a long way! If you have a VW, this needs to be your dealership of choice in the LR area. I’ve been bringing my car here for 5 years and have never had an issue. The cost is fair and the staff has always been accommodating. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Everyone was really nice. Pleased with service. Thanks all you did great.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Very polite and helpful with anything I needed. 😊

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Finally a great car dealership that actually cares about its customers! Shout out to Jack Bowles in sales, and the entire team (including the finance dept) that made our purchase the smoothest purchase. Jack went above and beyond answering all of our questions and made sure to help us get the best deal we could. When the first offer wasn’t in our price budget, they went to the finance team and got us an incredible deal. Cannot say enough. Thank you thank you thank you!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Jack Bowles is amazing, (and the entire team.) They worked with us to try to make our purchase as smooth as possible and was the sweetest people while doing so! We are definitely impressed and will be coming back in the future!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

They did alright working on my car with the oil sensor light and what I had recalled on it.but the Check engine light still on though

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Great service and at a great price. My service person "Catcher" was attentive to my every need and great personality, I will use them again for sure, thanks again.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

I honestly do not have any complaints. The man who sold us our Volkswagen was super patient and understanding. The guy who did the paperwork was the nicest and made sure we understood everything, and he even got me 0% interest! I have had my vehicle for 2 years now and it has had a few recalls and the service department is always outstanding! I would definitely buy from them, again! Thank you, McLarty!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

I purchased my first vehicle over the weekend and I cannot say enough good things about my experience at McLarty Volkswagen. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. As a first time buyer, the staff walked me through the entire process and made sure I felt comfortable every step of the way. My sales consultant, Jack Bowles, did a stellar job and I can't recommend him enough! Thank you again for all of your help!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

After SafeLite botched my windshield appointment, the team at McLarty saved the day! They sourced the part (apparently made of Unobtainium), coordinated the glass installation, and calibrated the safety systems faster, more professionally, and at a better price than SafeLite. Well done!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Not a complete bad experience had one little hickup in misunderstanding in billing but when i noticed i called an talked to Bobby R. Service manger i explained what happened an he nicely did me a favor an took care of it

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

John Siitonen Did an incredible job and was very helpful when I had to use VW Road Assistance to get my car towed for a flat tire

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

JACK IS AMAZING! Hands down the best salesman we have ever dealt with! We had been looking for a certain car for our daughter and just happen to find one locally after months of looking! This car had a few minor issues that they fixed for us and handled this picky momma fabulously! Jack has definitely earned our business in the future! And our daughter was extremely excited over her 1st car!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Friendly service department and worked with getting me in. Thank you John in Service for helping me out!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Took longer than expected,but things worked out good.hope return doesn't take as long.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Nice friendly knowledgeable staff

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

My experience at McLarty VW of North Little was truly exceptional and exceeded all my expectations. I had brought my 2019 VW Beetle in for service and while waiting on it to be completed I decided to test drive a Tiguan to pass the time. I had looked at the Tiguan's online in the past and found them to have a compelling list of options and features for the price. I was paired with Caleb Passmore as the sales consultant for the drive. My experience with Mr. Passmore outstanding. Caleb was extremely knowledgable about the Tiguan and all of its ...

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Everyone at Mclarty were very helpful in accessing my vehicle for repairs they kept us updated on everything

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Each person I communicated with at McLarty VW was outstanding, from consultation with John, to the two drivers enlisted for a lift. Patient, courteous, and adapting well to speaking with an older person. No hard sells. Detailed work orders. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

I was impressed by the services as well as the honesty of the staff when I had my car serviced.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Always professional, fast and courteous!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

I would just like to say to all the service advisors there that, I appreciate you. So much.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Courteous staff, resolved my issue, easy to communicate with. Would use them again.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Oil change and recall fix took approx 2.5 hrs, they were very accommodating. They offered waters, coffee, tv, comfy couches, and even a ride somewhere If you wanted to kill some time and go shop!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Top notch; every time!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I am always treated like a VIP at McLarty VW. The service is exemplary. My sales person, Jack, has given me amazing support since the purchase of my vehicle 2 1/2 years ago and treats me like family. The service department compares to none other I’ve experienced. Greg and the technicians are kind and trustworthy and on their game. It’s never a hassle at McClarty VW. Always a pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

What a great buying experience! Lance was fantastic and made our experience easy. The team was very knowledgeable and attentive to what our buying needs were and considerate of our budget. In addition, Tony in finance was also a pleasure to work with. I would definitely make another vehicle purchase with the McLarty team. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Everyone at the service desk was so helpful & kind! Enjoyed talking with them!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

No pressure to buy the car. The whole team was easy to work with and friendly. Great experience

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Quick service and an honest opinion. I’ll be returning for any future repairs!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

They fixed it while I was there and all is good

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Very fast service and excellent staff

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

We are very pleased with the awesome service received by the sales staff and financial staff at McLarty Mazda - Volkswagen during the purchase of our car. I highly recommend Mark McLarty Auto to anyone considering a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Nathan and Andrew were extremely helpful and made buying a new car a great and easy experience. Highly recommend this Dealer and Andrew specifically.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Buying a car can be nerve racking, and intimidating but my experience at McLarty was nothing short of amazing. I found the car I was looking for, and even being out of state they made the whole process as easy as possible. Nathan was so quick and efficient. I truly felt like he was there to help guide me without pressure. I can’t thank him enough for his help through this. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Thank you guys!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Great work, friendly staff and right on time. Love the video walk through of the inspection!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Great Service and friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Jason, Canyen, and Tony are Rockstars!!!! Easiest buying experience ever!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Late review! My husband came in and purchased me a VW Atlas. Jack was our salesman. He was GREAT! Apparently, he was already in touch with him and things went pretty smooth. If we were to purchase again in the near future, it'll be with Jack again! Great dealership and would definitely recommend them! 10/10 Thanks Jack and the McLarty family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2020

I went up there with no intent to buy with $500 disposable income that I can play with they managed to show me a 2017 Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 turbo with a 5-speed I love that car I got a great deal I got it for $303 a month but the salesman and the other kind of pushy but other than that to polite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2016

I went in for a used car, but because of the staff's hard work I got a brand, new Golf Sport Wagon. I love my car.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review